Home
About/CONTACT
auditions/membership information
Staff and Board
VIDEOS and Audio samples
Calendar
Support the Girls' Choir

The Girls' Choir supports
Diaper Bank of North Carolina

Information also available on our Google Calendar

Spring 2018 Calendar

Thursday, January 11
Combined rehearsal and Spring Folder/Music Distribution

All sections: 5:30 - 7 pm

Friday, January 12 - Sunday, January 14
Myrtle Beach Winter Retreat

Thursday, January 18th
Combined rehearsal / Open rehearsal / new member auditions

All sections: 5:30 - 7 pm
First Baptist Activities Center

Thursday, January 25
Split Rehearsals begin

Soprano 1: 5 - 6:15 pm
Soprano 2 - Alto: 5:45 - 7 pm

Thursday, February 22
Rehearsal and Fullbelly Fundraiser

5:15 - 6:45 pm Combined rehearsal (all girls)

7:30 pm (only girls who learned "Guardian Angel" two years ago)
Brooklyn Arts Center
Wear polos

Sunday, March 11
Service and library sorting at Pearsall Memorial Presbyterian Church

Arrive: 10 am (wear blue dresses)
Sing: 11 am
Reception following

Thursday, March 29
No rehearsal

Thursday, April 5
Combined rehearsals begin

All sections: 5:30 - 7 pm

Wednesday, April 11
Concert at First Presbyterian Church

Arrive: 5 pm (wear polos, bring folders)
Sing: 5:30 pm

Saturday, April 14
Spring Fling Fundraiser for Salvation Army

Pine Valley Methodist Activity Center
arrive 11:30 am (wear polos, bring folders)
Sing: noon - 12:30 pm

Sunday, April 22
Service at First Baptist Church

Arrive for rehearsal: 9:30 am
Service: 11 am

Thursday, May 3
Dress rehearsal

First Baptist Activities Center
All sections: 5:30 - 7 pm

Friday, May 4 - Sunday, May 6
Bald Head / Fort Caswell Tour

Schedule TBA

Thursday, May 10
Combined rehearsal

Details TBA

Thursday, May 17
Dress Rehearsal at Trinity United Methodist Church

All sections: 5 - 7 pm

Friday, May 18
Concert

Arrive: 6 pm (wear dresses)
Concert: 7 pm

Friday, May 25 - Tuesday, May 29
Rutter Workshop in NYC